Once again – Ten Thought Tuesday

PicMonkey Collage

  1. The last half of October was awesome!! My parents were here for a week. We didn’t do a lot…but managed to do a lot all at the same time. It was a wonderful week to just catch up and visit. Then up to Reno to celebrate Isaiah’s 4th birthday early. I ended up staying for the week. 🙂 Extra time with my parents, lots of play time with Isaiah, and time to just hang out and connect with the girls. I am one happy mama!!
  2. While I was in Reno, we celebrated Amber’s 24th birthday (belatedly) by doing a paint night at Picasso and Wine. If you have never heard of it…check it out!! We had so much fun!! The art instructor was great…and very helpful and supportive…AND we all ended up with paintings that actually looked like the original!!  A great place to connect with friends. Definitely something I want to do again soon.
  3. Now I am counting down the days until Kyla arrives again!! 11 more days until she will be here. How happy am I to get to see my girl again so soon???
  4. November is my month to get serious about my health and weight again. Maybe it is that the weather is finally turning into Fall…but it feels like a good time to get back on track. I am tracking meals and exercise. It is holding me accountable for sure!! I have a goal for the New Year..and am determined to reach that goal 🙂
  5. One of the benefits of learning to eat healthy is finding new recipes. My new favorite? Carrot Ginger Soup. Oh my goodness…so simple and so tasty. Definitely a do again. Do you have a soup recipe that just makes you happy thinking about making and eating it???
  6. This month my plan is to catch up on my Project Life album. I am a few weeks behind and it is driving me crazy!! I like taking time each week to document events and moments in our every day lives. The only drawback to having such a busy October? I didn’t take enough pictures 😦 I wish I was better at documenting the moments in my life. Oh well, having fewer pictures might mean the process goes by quickly. I will get caught up and make more of an effort to take photos.
  7. I have gotten a good chunk of my Christmas shopping done. This makes me happy!! I have 50 stocking stuffer gifts to buy…getting that list knocked down means less stress come December. The only stress I should have in December is the weather :/  The thought of a repeat of last year’s Christmas Eve trip to Reno is more than enough stress!
  8. Now that Fall seems to be here permanently (I hope)…it is time to bring out my warm weather clothes and pack my summer ones away. I love this time of the year. Bringing out my Fall clothes feels like getting a whole new wardrobe (although I am sure I do not have nearly enough cute sweaters so perhaps a shopping trip is in order.)
  9. It is hard to believe that this year is almost over. It has gone by so fast!! Timothy and I have packed a lot of new and fun things into this year. There are some things we didn’t manage to accomplish…but overall, it was a great year!
  10. There are so many friends in Reno that I miss. Even though I do manage to get up there…there is just never enough time to connect with anyone. To those friends who I do not get a chance to see often…know that I do think of you…and do try to find ways to make some time…

Leave a comment